Online Bollywood News, Cricket News, Download Free Wallpapers, Download Wallpapers, Desktop Wallpapers, Guru Nanak Dev Ji Wallpapers, Hanuman Ji Wallpapers, Hindu Temple Wallpapers, Lakshmi Ganesh Wallpapers, Lakshmi Mata Wallpapers, Lord Ganesha Wallpapers, Shri Krishana Wallpapers, Lord Ram Wallpapers, Lord Shiva Wallpapers, Maa Kali Wallpapers, Vaishno Devi Wallpapers, Bollywood Actress Walpapers, Hollywood Actress Walpapers, IPL 20-20 cricket, Healty and Beauty Tips, Weight Loss Tips and Foods, Fast ways to Lose Weight, Nutrition for Healthy Hair, Hair Loss Treatment, Foods for Healthy Hair

Your are here  »  Home   »  Cricket News

No visas for Pakistan's Faisalabad Wolves

September 11, 2013
NEW DELHI: India has refused visas to Pakistan's domestic T20 champions Faisalabad Wolves, who had been invited by the Indian cricket board (BCCI) to participate in the Champions League T20 tournament starting on September 17.

Government sources cited security worries as the main reason for refusing visas to the Wolves, who were to be led by Pakistan's national skipper Misbah-ul-Haq.

"Taking into account security requirements as a matter of abundant caution, government is not giving green signal for the participation of the Faisalabad Wolves.

This is the approach followed in several other recent cases of Pakistani groups planning to visit India, the most recent being the Pakistani zaireen who were to participate in Amir Khusro related festivities," an official source told TOI.

The relations between the neighbours have suffered after the recent violations along the Line of Control (LOC). Till Wednesday afternoon, BCCI was under the impression that Wolves' tour for the qualifying rounds of CLT20 would be cleared.

In fact, BCCI insiders had started making arrangements for the Pakistani team which was scheduled to arrive in two batches - on September 13 and 14.

Sources said an internal communication had already been circulated within the organizing committee members of the CLT20 that the Wolves would play their qualifying matches in Mohali with three other teams, Sunrisers Hyderabad (IPL team), Otago Volts (New Zealand) and Kandurata Maroons (Sri Lanka).

The Sialkot Stallions, champions of Pakistan's domestic league last year, had taken part in the qualifying round of the CLT20 which was held in South Africa last year.

Direct entry in CLT20: Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, Chennai Super Kings, Perth Scorchers, Trinidad and Tobago, Titans, Highveld Lions and Brisbane Heat.

More Latest News